Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Hours of Operation of Cannabis Dispensary
*Fire and safety inspection will occur after this date and prior to the issuance of the permit.
A cannabis consumption lounge shall pay an annual permit fee of one hundred dollars ($100.00). The license year shall be January 1 through December 31 each year.
A licensed cannabis consumption lounge shall be subject to an annual fire and safety inspection prior to the issuance or renewal of a license.
Regulations (Title 5 Chapter 18 of the Carbondale Revised Code)
A location within or adjacent to a licensed cannabis retailer in which on-premises consumption of cannabis or cannabis-infused products may be consumed.
A cannabis consumption lounge may operate during the hours that the associated dispensary is permitted to operate and up to two (2) hours after the dispensary closes.
A licensed cannabis consumption lounge shall not permit or allow a person under the age of twenty-one (21) to enter or remain within the cannabis lounge.
A licensed cannabis consumption lounge shall maintain such ventilation and odor control so as to not create a public nuisance.
A licensed cannabis consumption lounge shall provide sufficient security so as to prevent the cannabis lounge from becoming a public nuisance.
A licensed cannabis consumption lounge shall provide local law enforcement with access to recorded security camera footage upon request and shall maintain such video recordings for a minimum period of ninety (90) days.
A licensed cannabis consumption lounge shall not permit unsealed cannabis to leave the cannabis lounge, except as approved by the Illinois Cannabis Regulation and Tax Act as amended.
No licensee shall permit any person to enter or remain upon the licensed premise with any product containing alcohol, except as approved by the Illinois Cannabis Regulation and Tax Act as amended.
Once your application has been approved by the City, you will receive a secure link from [email protected] in which to pay your $100 permit fee.
I hereby certify that the proposed cannabis consumption lounge will comply with the provisions found in Title 5, Chapter 18 of the Carbondale Revised Code and that failure to comply with these provisions may be punishable by a fine not less than two hundred and fifty dollars ($250.00) and not more than seven hundred and fifty dollars ($750.00) for each offense; and a separate offense shall be deemed committed on each day during or on which a violation occurs or continues.
By checking the "I agree" box below, you agree and acknowledge that 1) your application will not be signed in the sense of a traditional paper document, 2) by signing in this alternate manner, you authorize your electronic signature to be valid and binding upon you to the same force and effect as a handwritten signature, and 3) you may still be required to provide a traditional signature at a later date.
This field is not part of the form submission.
* indicates a required field