Electrical Commission


  • Bill Burke
  • Sean Henry
  • Shane Hermetz
  • Mike Hertz
  • John Lenzini
  • Bill Woosley


The Electrical Commission is responsible for:

  • Administering examinations for an Electrical Contractors License
  • Recommending to the Building and Neighborhood Services Supervisor the issuance or denial of licenses


  • Six members consisting of a Building and Neighborhood Services employee, who shall serve as secretary, Chief of the Fire Department, and four members appointed by the Mayor with the consent of the Council, which shall include: 
    • A Registered Professional Engineer
    • Electrical Contractor
    • Journeyman
    • Electrician Representative of an Electrical Service Company
  • The Mayor appoints the chair