Carbondale City Council

The mission of the Mayor and City Council is to serve as the legislative and policy body of the City Government. The Mayor serves as the official head of the government.

The Mayor and City Council Members are elected at-large for staggered four-year terms on a biennial basis. Regular meetings of the City Council are typically held every two or three weeks.

The following biographies were provided by each individual Council Member.

City of Carbondale

MAYOR and CITY COUNCIL STAFF

200 South Illinois Avenue
Carbondale, Illinois 62901
Phone: (618) 549-5302
 

John "Mike" Henry
Mayor
(618) 549-5302 (x-229)
Email:
mhenry@ci.carbondale.il.us
Mayor's Web Page
 

Gary Williams
City Manager
(618) 549-5302 (x-226)
Email:
gwilliams@ci.carbondale.il.us

 

Jennifer Sorrell
City Clerk
(618) 549-5302 (x-280)
Email:
 jsorrell@ci.carbondale.il.us

 

CITY COUNCIL MEMBERS

 

 

Councilwoman
Jessica Bradshaw
Email:
     jbradshaw@ci.carbondale.il.us  Term Expires: 04/2021
Biography

 

Councilman
Jeff Doherty
Email:
 jdoherty@ci.carbondale.il.us
Term Expires: 04/2021
Biography

 

Councilman
Tom Grant
Email:
tgrant@ci.carbondale.il.us
Term Expires: 04/2019
Biography

 

 

 

Councilwoman
Carolin Harvey
Email:
charvey@ci.carbondale.il.us
Term Expires: 04/2021
Biography

Councilman
Navreet Kang
Email:
nkang@ci.carbondale.il.us
Term Expires: 04/2019
Biography

Councilman
Adam Loos
Email:
aloos@ci.carbondale.il.us Term Expires: 04/2019
Biography


City Hall / Civic Center
Room 108 / City Council Chambers
200 South Illinois Avenue
Carbondale, Illinois
 

 

 

  Official Voting Map

 City Council Calendar

 Current City Council Agenda

 Audio Recordings Listing

 City Council Minutes

 

 
Show Menu
Hide Menu